Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Local Navigation | Skip to Content

Links & Resources


Museums/Galleries

South Bay Area:

Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History - http://www.santacruzmah.org/
Santa Cruz Mountains Art Center - http://www.mountainartcenter.org/
San Jose Museum of Art - http://www.sjmusart.org/
San Jose Institute of Contemporary Art - http://www.sjica.org/
Phantom Galleries - http://www.populuspresents.com/main/pg/
Anno Domini - http://www.galleryad.com/
Villa Montalvo - http://www.villamontalvo.org/
Moviemiento de Arte y Cultura Latino Americana (MACLA) - http://www.maclaarte.org/
Palo Alto Arts Center - www.cityofpaloalto.org/depts/csd/activities_and_recreation/attractions/art_center
Triton Museum - http://www.tritonmuseum.org/
Pacific Art League - http://www.pacificartleague.org/


East Bay Area:

Pro Arts Gallery - http://www.proartsgallery.org/
Oakland Museum of California - http://www.museumca.org/
Creative Growth Art Center - http://www.creativegrowth.org/
Kala institute - http://www.kala.org/
Richmond Art Center - http://www.therichmondartcenter.org/


San Francisco Area:

Hang Art - http://www.hangart.com/
Southern Exposure - http://www.soex.org/
The Lab - http://www.thelab.org/
SF Camerawork - http://www.sfcamerawork.org/
Cell Space - http://www.cellspace.org/
Intersection for the Arts - http://www.theintersection.org
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art - http://www.sfmoma.org/
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts - http://www.ybca.org/
Galleria de la Raza - http://www.galeriadelaraza.org/
Meridian gallery - http://www.meridiangallery.org/
Visual aid - www.visualaid.org
Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco - http://www.famsf.org
De Young Museum - http://deyoung.famsf.org/
Legion of Honor - http://legionofhonor.famsf.org/
Braunsein/Quay Gallery – http://www.bquayartgallery.com/
Patricia Sweetow Gallery - http://www.patriciasweetowgallery.com/

Top of Page

University Museums/Galleries

de Saisset Museum (at Santa Clara University) - http://www.scu.edu/desaisset/
Cantor Center for the Visual Arts (at Stanford University) - http://www.stanford.edu/dept/ccva
Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive (at UC Berkeley) - http://www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/
Cabrillo Gallery (at Cabrilllo College) - http://www.cabrillo.edu/services/artgallery/
Euphrat Museum (at De Anza College) - http://www.deanza.fhda.edu/euphrat
Sesnon Gallery (Porter College, UCSC) – arts.ucsc.edu/sesnon
Eloise Pickard Smith Gallery (Cowell College, UCSC) – cowell.ucsc.edu/smith_gallery


University Programs

UC Santa Cruz Art Department - http://arts.ucsc.edu/
California College of the Arts (formerly CCAC) - http://www.cca.edu/
San Francisco Art Institute - http://www.sfai.edu/
Santa Clara University Art Department - http://www.scu.edu/art/
Stanford University - http://www.stanford.edu/dept/art/
Mills College Art Depertment - http://www.mills.edu/academics/graduate/arts/
SJSU Art & Design Department - http://ad.sjsu.edu/
UC Berkeley Art Department - http://art.berkeley.edu/
JFK University Museum Studies Department - http://www.jfku.edu/
JFK University Studio Art Department - http://www.jfku.edu/
Foothill College Art Studio Department - http://www.foothill.edu/programs/programs.php

Top of Page

Arts Organizations/Agencies

Cultural Council of Santa Cruz County -http://www.ccscc.org/
Santa Cruz Arts Commission – http://www.cityofsantacruz.com/index.aspx?page=464
Santa Cruz Art League - http://www.scal.org/
Arts Council Silicon Valley - http://www.artscouncil.org/
California Arts Council - http://www.cac.ca.gov/
South Bay Area Women’s Caucus for Art - http://www.sbawca.org/
Bay Area Video Coalition - http://www.bavc.org/
San Francisco Arts Commission - http://www.sfgov.org/sfac/
Artspan - http://www.artspan.org/
AcademicInfo - http://www.academicinfo.net/subarts
Art Table – http://www.arttable.org


News/Events/Resources

Artshift San Jose - http://artshiftsanjose.com/
First Friday Art Tours: Santa Cruz – http://www.firstfridaysantacruz.com/
South First Fridays: San Jose – http://www.southfirstfridays.com/
Artsopolis - http://www.artsopolis.com/
San Jose Metro - http://www.metroactive.com/metro
Art Slant – http://www.artslant.com/sf/main
Access Arts' ArtDeadline.Com - http://artdeadline.com/
Internet ArtResources - http://www.artresources.com
Art Points – http://www.artpoints.net/calendar
Arts Online – http://www.artistsonline.com
A Singular Creation – http://www.asingularcreation.com
Art Deadlines List – http://artdeadlineslist.com/
Art Calendar – http://www.artcalendar.com/
Art Opportunities Monthly – http://www.artopportunitiesmonthly.com

Top of Page

Artist Residencies:

Headlands Center for the Arts - http://www.headlands.org/
Villa Montalvo - http://www.villamontalvo.org/
Djerassi - http://www.djerassi.org/


Arts Publications

Arts Journal - http://www.artsjournal.com/
Artreach - http://www.artsreach.com/about.html
Art Daily - http://www.artdaily.com/
ArtForum - http://www.artforum.com/

Top of Page

    Was this page helpful?    
Blackboard Online Learning System WebAdvisor  iTunes Cabrillo Library Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube

© 2013 Cabrillo Community College District

Campus Safety | Accessibility

Main Campus, 6500 Soquel Drive Aptos CA 95003, 831.479.6100